2000-01 Baseball Season

Overall 47-14
Pct. .770
Conf. 23-1
Pct. .958
Streak Lost 2
Home 30-7
Away 17-7
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
February
Sat Feb 17
at
SW Missouri State
Arlington Invitational
Final
W, 5-2
A
Sat Feb 17
at
Arkansas St.
Arlington Invitational
Final
W, 17-7
A
Sun Feb 18
at
UT Arlington
Arlington Invitational
Final
L, 6-4
A
Tue Feb 20
vs
Southern Nazarene
Final
W, 9-1
H
Fri Feb 23
at
Southern Ill.
NSU Baseball Classic
Final
L, 4-2
A
Sat Feb 24
vs
Centenary (La.)
NSU Baseball Classic
Final
W, 6-5
H
Sun Feb 25
vs
Northwestern St.
NSU Baseball Classic
Final
W, 2-0
H
March
Fri Mar 02
vs
Massachusetts
Final
W, 5-2
H
Fri Mar 02
vs
Massachusetts
Final
W, 13-4
H
Sun Mar 04
vs
Massachusetts
Final
W, 16-1
H
Tue Mar 06
at
Arizona St.
Final
W, 17-3
A
Fri Mar 09
vs
Creighton
Final
W, 1-0
H
Sat Mar 10
vs
Creighton
Final
L, 4-2
H
Tue Mar 13
vs
Oklahoma
Final
W, 11-4
H
Wed Mar 14
vs
Oklahoma Science/Arts
Final
W, 22-0
H
Fri Mar 16
vs
Washington St.
Final
W, 4-1
H
Sat Mar 17
vs
Washington St.
Final
L, 7-3
H
Sun Mar 18
vs
Washington St.
Final
L, 14-9
H
Tue Mar 20
vs
UT Arlington
Final
W, 8-4
H
Sat Mar 24
vs
SW Missouri State
Final
W, 4-1
H
Sun Mar 25
at
SW Missouri State
Final
L, 12-5
A
Sat Mar 31
vs
Oakland *
Final
W, 16-1
H
Sat Mar 31
vs
Oakland *
Final
W, 20-1
H
April
Sun Apr 01
vs
Oakland *
Final
W, 5-4
H
Sun Apr 01
vs
Oakland *
Final
W, 5-1
H
Wed Apr 04
at
Kansas St.
Final
W, 11-3
A
Sat Apr 07
vs
Southern Utah *
Final
W, 6-5
H
Sat Apr 07
vs
Southern Utah *
Final
W, 7-6
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Southern Utah *
Final
W, 4-3
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Southern Utah *
Final
W, 4-1
H
Tue Apr 10
at
UT Arlington
Final
W, 7-1
A
Sat Apr 14
at
Youngstown St. *
Final
W, 9-5
A
Sat Apr 14
at
Youngstown St. *
Final
W, 8-1
A
Sun Apr 15
at
Youngstown St. *
Final
W, 4-2
A
Tue Apr 17
vs
Arkansas
Final
L, 4-2
H
Wed Apr 18
vs
Arizona St.
Final - 11 innings
L, 5-2
H
Sat Apr 21
vs
Chicago St.
Final
W, 24-7
H
Tue Apr 24
at
Chicago St. *
Final
L, 13-11
A
Tue Apr 24
at
Oklahoma
Tulsa World Big Four Bash
Final
W, 3-2
A
Wed Apr 25
vs
Kansas St.
Final
W, 12-5
H
Sat Apr 28
vs
Western Illinois *
Final
W, 10-4
H
Sat Apr 28
vs
Western Illinois *
Final
W, 5-4
H
Sun Apr 29
vs
Western Illinois *
Final
W, 11-0
H
Sun Apr 29
vs
Western Illinois *
Final
W, 4-1
H
May
Tue May 01
at
Arkansas
Final
L, 10-0
A
Wed May 02
vs
Brigham Young
Final
L, 5-3
H
Thu May 03
vs
St. Gregory's
Final
W, 10-1
H
Sat May 05
at
IUPUI *
Final
W, 9-2
A
Sat May 05
at
IUPUI *
Final
W, 21-0
A
Sat May 05
at
IUPUI *
Final
W, 11-0
A
Sun May 06
at
IUPUI *
Final
W, 9-4
A
Tue May 08
vs
Central Okla.
Final
L, 8-4
H
Sat May 12
at
Valparaiso *
Final
W, 15-3
A
Sat May 12
at
Valparaiso *
Final
W, 9-4
A
Sun May 13
at
Valparaiso *
Final
W, 11-1
A
Sun May 13
at
Valparaiso *
Final
W, 15-1
A
Thu May 17
vs
Youngstown St.
Mid-Continent Tournament
Final
W, 10-3
H
Fri May 18
vs
Southern Utah
Mid-Continent Tournament
Final
W, 4-3
H
Sat May 19
vs
Southern Utah
Mid-Continent Tournament
Final
W, 13-8
H
Fri May 25
at
Southern California
NCAA Regional
Final
L, 12-4
A
Sat May 26
at
Fresno St.
NCAA Regional
Final
L, 2-1
A
* Conference