Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Burrows Earns All-Summit League Honors

Burrows Earns All-Summit League Honors

NEWTON, Kan. – Oral Roberts freshman golfer Cody Burrows earned First Team All-Summit League honors, it was announced Saturday night prior to the start of the 2016 Summit League Men's Golf Championship. The awards were determined through a vote by the league's nine head coaches.

Burrows posted four top-10 finishes during the regular season, including individual medalist honors at the Bob Sitton Invitational. He ranks third in the Summit League with a 73.70 stroke average. He was the lone freshman to make the first team and was named the league's Golfer of the Week twice during the spring.

2015-16 All-Summit League Men's Golf Teams
First Team
Cody Burrows, Oral Roberts, Fr.
Rylan Porter, IUPUI, Sr.
Jordan Rykal, South Dakota, Sr.
Grant Smith, South Dakota State, Jr.
Austin Winings, IUPUI, Sr.

Second Team
Andrew Blackburn, Western Illinois, Jr.
Jacob Groninger, Fort Wayne, R-Sr.
Chris Korte, Denver, So.
Felipe Strobach, South Dakota State, Fr.
Jackson Wetherbee, Western Illinois, Fr.

The 2016 Summit League Men's Golf Championship takes place Sunday-Tuesday at the Sand Creek Station Golf Course in Newton, Kan. Live stats will be provided through Golfstat, and updates available via Twitter @summitchamps.

For the latest information on ORU golf, follow @ORUAthletics on Twitter or go to Fans can also receive updates on the team by downloading the Golden Eagles Front Row App at or in the App Store.