Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Summit League Announces 2015-16 Schedule

Summit League Announces 2015-16 Schedule

ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League announced the 2015-16 women's basketball schedule today as Oral Roberts will again play a 16-game home-and-home round-robin schedule.

The Golden Eagles will open conference action on New Year's Day at Western Illinois followed by a January 3 trip to IUPUI.

ORU will make its home debut Jan. 6 against defending regular season champion South Dakota before heading to North Dakota State on Jan. 9. A home matchup with Fort Wayne on Jan. 16 sandwiches away games as ORU will head to Omaha on Jan. 21.

Closing out the weekend and the month, the Golden Eagles return to the Mabee Center to face Denver on Jan. 23 before the first meeting with South Dakota State – the 2015 Summit League Tournament Champion and NCAA representative. The month concludes as IUPUI heads to Tulsa on Jan. 30.

The North Dakota State Bison return to the Mabee Center to start February on the fourth before a four-game road swing. The Golden Eagles will travel to Denver on Feb. 7 before a weekend trip Feb. 11 at South Dakota State and Feb. 13 at South Dakota.  A midweek trip to Fort Wayne on Feb. 17 will close out the road swing.

The final two games of the regular season will see the Golden Eagles return to the Mabee Center as Western Illinois heads to Tulsa on Feb. 20 and Omaha on Feb. 25.

The 2016 Summit League Women's Basketball Championship is set for March 5-8, at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D.

2015-16 Oral Roberts Schedule

Fri, Jan. 1

at Western Illinois

Macomb, Ill.

Sun, Jan. 3

at IUPUI

Indianapolis, Ind.

Wed. Jan. 6

South Dakota

Mabee Center

Sat, Jan. 9

at North Dakota State

Fargo, N.D.

Sat, Jan. 16

IPFW

Mabee Center

Thurs, Jan. 21

at Omaha

Omaha, Neb.

Sat, Jan. 23

Denver

Mabee Center

Wed, Jan. 27

South Dakota State

Mabee Center

Sat, Jan. 30

IUPUI

Mabee Center

Thurs, Feb. 4

North Dakota State

Mabee Center

Sun, Feb. 7

at Denver

Denver, Colo.

Thurs, Feb. 11

at South Dakota State

Brookings, S.D.

Sat, Feb. 13

at South Dakota

Vermillion, S.D.

Wed, Feb. 17

at IPFW

Fort Wayne, Ind.

Sat, Feb. 20

Western Illinois

Mabee Center

Thurs, Feb. 25

Omaha

Mabee Center

March 5-8

Summit League Tournament

Sioux Falls, S.D.

 

For the latest information on ORU women's basketball, follow @ORUWBB on Twitter or go to www.ORUAthletics.com. Fans can also receive updates on the team by downloading the Golden Eagles Front Row App at ORUAthletics.com/frontrow or in the App Store.

 

---www.ORUAthletics.com---

 
 
ORU Shocks Kansas in 70-63 Win
December 22, 2015 ORU Shocks Kansas in 70-63 Win
ORU Falls at Michigan 61-44
November 29, 2015 ORU Falls at Michigan 61-44
ORU Rolls Evangel, 89-46
November 14, 2015 ORU Rolls Evangel, 89-46