Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

ORU Announces Non-Conference Slate

ORU Announces Non-Conference Slate

TULSA, Okla. – Head Coach Misti Cussen released the Oral Roberts University women's basketball non-conference schedule for the 2015-16 season Monday.

The Golden Eagles will host one exhibition game November 7 against Rockhurst before opening the regular season. The non-conference slate will feature 11 dates against teams from the Big 12, Big 10 and SEC as the Golden Eagles prepare for The Summit League schedule.

ORU will open the season at home against Evangel on November 14 at 2 p.m. before a quick road trip to Grand Canyon University November 16 in Phoenix, Ariz.

A return to Tulsa on Friday, November 20, will see the Golden Eagles head across town to take on the University of Tulsa in the annual PSO Mayor's Cup battle.

The first of four games against NCAA tournament teams from last year will take place at the Mabee Center when Little Rock heads to town Tuesday, November 24.

A tough stretch awaits the Golden Eagles with five straight road games, starting with a trip to Stillwater November 27 for a post-Thanksgiving meeting at Oklahoma State.

The Golden Eagles will quickly head north for just the second ever meeting with the University of Michigan on November 29. Just two days later ORU will take on Eastern Michigan on December 1 in a return trip from last year's game at the Mabee Center.

The road swing continues into December when a trip across the state line to take on the Arkansas Razorbacks on December 10 awaits. A short trip up I-44 will conclude the two week road trip December 12 as ORU takes on Missouri State.

After finishing finals the Golden Eagles will host Lyon College on December 15 before another trough stretch finds a pair of Big 12 teams on the schedule. ORU will head to Baylor for a meeting with the five-time defending Big 12 Champion December 17.

ORU will close out its non-conference schedule December 22 at Kansas in the Golden Eagles first trip to Lawrence since the 2013-14 season.

The Golden Eagles return six players from last year's team that finished 18-16 and advanced to the WBI Semifinals.

 

2015-16 Oral Roberts Schedule

Sat, Nov. 7 Rockhurst (Exhibition) Mabee Center
Sat, Nov. 14 Evangel Mabee Center
Mon, Nov. 16 at Grand Canyon Phoenix, Ariz.
Fri, Nov. 20 at Tulsa (PSO Mayor's Cup) Tulsa, Okla. (Reynolds Center)
Tue, Nov. 24 Little Rock Mabee Center
Fri, Nov. 27 at Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla.
Sun, Nov. 29 at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich.
Tue, Dec. 1 at Eastern Michigan Ypsilanti, Mich.

Thurs, Dec. 10

at Arkansas

Fayetteville, Ark.

Sat, Dec. 12 at Missouri State Springfield, Mo.
Tue, Dec. 15 Lyon College Mabee Center
Thurs, Dec. 17 at Baylor Waco, Texas

Tue, Dec. 22

at Kansas

Lawrence, Kan.

Fri, Jan. 1

at Western Illinois

Macomb, Ill.

Sun, Jan. 3

at IUPUI

Indianapolis, Ind.

Wed. Jan. 6

South Dakota

Mabee Center

Sat, Jan. 9

at North Dakota State

Fargo, N.D.

Sat, Jan. 16

IPFW

Mabee Center

Thurs, Jan. 21

at Omaha

Omaha, Neb.

Sat, Jan. 23

Denver

Mabee Center

Wed, Jan. 27

South Dakota State

Mabee Center

Sat, Jan. 30

IUPUI

Mabee Center

Thurs, Feb. 4

North Dakota State

Mabee Center

Sun, Feb. 7

at Denver

Denver, Colo.

Thurs, Feb. 11

at South Dakota State

Brookings, S.D.

Sat, Feb. 13

at South Dakota

Vermillion, S.D.

Wed, Feb. 17

at IPFW

Fort Wayne, Ind.

Sat, Feb. 20

Western Illinois

Mabee Center

Thurs, Feb. 25

Omaha

Mabee Center

March 5-8

Summit League Tournament

Sioux Falls, S.D.

 

For the latest information on ORU women's basketball, follow @ORUWBB on Twitter or go to www.ORUAthletics.com. Fans can also receive updates on the team by downloading the Golden Eagles Front Row App at ORUAthletics.com/frontrow or in the App Store.

 

---www.ORUAthletics.com---

 
 
ORU Shocks Kansas in 70-63 Win
December 22, 2015 ORU Shocks Kansas in 70-63 Win
ORU Falls at Michigan 61-44
November 29, 2015 ORU Falls at Michigan 61-44
ORU Rolls Evangel, 89-46
November 14, 2015 ORU Rolls Evangel, 89-46