Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Ihim and Martianez Earn Summit League Honors

Ihim and Martianez Earn Summit League Honors

TULSA, Okla. – The Summit League announced Thursday that Oral Roberts women's basketball student-athletes Faith Ihim and Maria Martianez were honored with postseason accolades by the league office in voting by head coaches, sports information directors and select media members.


Ihim was named 2nd Team All-Summit League while Martianez was given All-Summit League Honorable Mention.

A junior from Tulsa, Ihim led ORU in scoring with 13.1 points per game and 379 total points for the season. Ihim also lead her team and the Summit League overall in total rebounds with 230 and an average of 7.9 rebounds per game. She has captured seven double-doubles this season and is 50 points shy of 1,000 total points for her career. Ihim averages 28.5 minutes per game while holding a 51.1 percent shooting average.

Martianez, a native of Barcelona, Spain, started in all 29 games during the regular season for ORU averaging 12.3 points per game and 7.2 rebounds per game. She scored a season-high 20 points twice this season in wins at Fort Wayne and at home against IUPUI. She pulled down a career best 15 rebounds three times this season and has captured four double-doubles.

Oral Roberts opens the 2016 Summit League Tournament Sunday as the No. 6 seed against No. 3 seed South Dakota State. Tournament action begins with the quarterfinals on Saturday and Sunday before Monday's semifinals as the entire tournament can be seen on ESPN3 and the Watch ESPN App. The championship will tip Tuesday at 1 p.m. and air nationally on ESPNU. 


The complete list of the 2017 Summit League honors is listed below:

First Team
Allison Arens, South Dakota
Morgan Blumer, Western Illinois
Emily Clemens, Western Illinois
Madison Guebert, South Dakota State
Danielle Lawrence, IUPUI
Kerri Young, South Dakota State

Second Team
Taylor Higginbotham, Western Illinois
Faith Ihim, Oral Roberts
Mikale Rogers, IUPUI
Mikaela Shaw, Omaha
Ellie Thompson, South Dakota State

Honorable Mention
Michaela Dapprich, Omaha
Abigail Fogg, South Dakota
Sydney Hall, IUPUI
Maria Martianez, Oral Roberts
Clarissa Ober, South Dakota State

Morgan Blumer, Western Illinois
Olivia Braun, Western Illinois
Michaela Dapprich, Omaha
Ciara Duffy, South Dakota
Sarah Jacobson, North Dakota State

Player of the Year

Emily Clemens, Western Illinois

Defensive Player of the Year
Clarissa Ober, South Dakota State

Sixth Woman of the Year
Madison McKeever, South Dakota

Transfer of the Year
Morgan Blumer, Western Illinois

Freshman of the Year
Ciara Duffy, South Dakota

Coach of the Year
JD Gravina, Western Illinois


For the latest information on ORU women's basketball, follow @ORUWBB on Twitter or go to Fans can also receive updates on the team by downloading the Golden Eagles Front Row App at or in the App Store.

ORU Grabs 70-57 Win at Denver
February 19, 2017 ORU Grabs 70-57 Win at Denver
IUPUI Holds Off ORU 53-41
January 19, 2017 IUPUI Holds Off ORU 53-41